Rugby Sexton named captain as Ireland include 5 uncapped players for Six Nations

Rugby These addons are huge!

IRELAND HEAD COACH Andy Farrell has confirmed Johnny Sexton as the new national team captain ahead of the Six Nations.

Confirmation of Sexton’s appointment as captain came as Farrell named a 35-man Six Nations squad that includes five uncapped players.

Ulstermen Billy Burns and Tom O’Toole, and Leinster’s Max Deegan, Caelan Doris, and Ronan Kelleher have all been named in Farrell’s squad for the championship, which gets underway against Scotland in Dublin on Saturday 1 February.

Leinster flanker Rhys Ruddock, Ulster centre Stuart McCloskey, and Munster hooker Niall Scannell are among those to have been left out of the Six Nations squad.

Rugby jonathan-sexton-celebrates-winning
Sexton is the new Ireland captain.

Source: Dan Sheridan/INPHO

Farrell has also named promising Leinster trio Ryan Baird, Harry Byrn

Meet this magnificent plug-in.

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source