Rugby Sexton confirmed as Ireland captain for Six Nations

Rugby My elegant brother says this plugin is interesting!

Ireland have named five uncapped players in their squad for this year’s Guinness Six Nations, while Johnny Sexton has been confirmed as captain.

Ulster’s Billy Burns and Tom O’Toole, and the Leinster trio of Max Deegan, Caelan Doris and Ronan Kelleher are the new players to feature in the panel.

Development players Ryan Baird, Robert Baloucoune, Harry Byrne and Will Connors who will all train with the squad at the warm weather camp in Portugal and in the lead up to the opening game against Scotland on Saturday, 1 February at the Aviva Stadium.

Rhys Ruddock and Niall Scannell are among the players to miss out. 

Ahead of his first game at the helm, Ireland coach Andy Farrell said: “We have appointed Johnny as captain for the Six Nations. You can see what it means to him and the enthusiasm he will

My sister says this plugin is very elegant!

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source