How to watch England vs South Africa on TV in the Rugby World Cup 2019 final

I be crazy about ingredients, because they are interesting.

After six weeks of action, we now know the teams: England vs South Africa, the 2019 Rugby World Cup final, will take place this Saturday.

Eddie Jones’ side feature for the first time in 12 years and could win the World Cup for the first time since 2003.

Here is how to watch the competition, with TV channel details of each match.

What TV channel is it on?

ITV has exclusive broadcasting rights for the next two World Cups – the 2019 event in Japan and 2023 in France.

What time is kick-off?

It’s a 9am GMT start in Yokohama – plenty of time to have a lie-in and enjoy the rugby.

How to watch, including live stream details

Aside from ITV on terrestrial, you can also watch the match through ITV hub – the broadcaster’s online platform. You will need to register and login to view.

Alternatively, Telegraph Sport will be providing live updates before, during and after the match, alongside our unrivalled analysis.

How many people watch matches in the UK?

Well, according to ITV, there was a peak audience of 11.5 million for England’s matches in 2015 against Fiji, Wales and Australia, and the final.

If you’re planning to watch the tournament this year, we also have a guide on the best pubs and sports bars to watch the Rugby World Cup across the UK.

What were the final pool standings?

As the tournament gets closer to the end, here’s a basic run-down of how it works:

The opening group stage of the competition saw 20 teams attempt to battle their way out of four Pools – A, B, C and D. Each Pool contained five teams and only two advanced into the knockout rounds.

From there it is the standard quarter-final, semi-final, final format.


England v South Africa, Saturday 2 November – 9am GMT (ITV)

Semi-final fixtures

England 19 New Zealand 7, Saturday October 26 – 9am BST (ITV)

Wales 16 South Africa 19, Sunday October 27 – 9am BST (ITV)

Quarter-final results

England 40 Australia 16, Saturday October 19 – 8.15am BST (ITV) 

New Zealand 46 Ireland 14, Saturday October 19 – 11.15am BST (ITV)

Wales 20 France 19, Sunday October 20 – 8.15am BST (ITV)

Japan 3 South Africa 26, Sunday October 20 – 11.15am BST (ITV)

Other key dates

The Bronze Final is on November 1.

The Final is on November 2.

Pool stage results:

Friday, September 20

Japan 30 Russia 10… Tokyo Stadium…  11.45am BST… (ITV)

Saturday, September 21

Australia 39 Fiji 21… Sapporo Dome… 5.45am BST… (ITV)

France 23 Argentina 21 Tokyo Stadium…  8.15am BST… (ITV)

New Zealand 23 South Africa 13 International Stadium Yokohama… 10.45am BST… (ITV)

Sunday, September 22

Italy 47 Namibia 22… Hanazono Rugby Stadium… 6.15am BST… (ITV)

Ireland 27 Scotland 3… International Stadium Yokohama… 8.45am BST… (ITV)

England 35 Tonga 3… Sapporo Dome… 11.15am BST… (ITV)

Monday, September 23

Wales 43 Georgia 14… City of Toyota Stadium… 11.15am BST… (ITV)

Tuesday, September 24

Russia 9 Samoa 34… Kumagaya Rugby Stadium… 11.15am BST… (ITV 4)

Wednesday, September 25

Fiji 27 Uruguay 30… Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium… 6.15am BST… (ITV 4)

Thursday, September 26

Italy 48 Canada 7… Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium… 8.45am BST… (ITV 4)

England 45 USA 7… Kobe Misaki Stadium… 11.45am BST… (ITV)

Saturday, September 28

Argentina 28 Tonga 12… Hanazono Rugby Stadium… 5.45am BST… (ITV)

Japan 19 Ireland 12… Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa… 8.15am BST… (ITV)

South Africa 57 Namibia 3… City of Toyota

Meet this clever constituent!!

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source