Rugby World Cup 2019 pools: latest standings and tables

This is one smart WordPress plugin.

The Rugby World Cup is made up of 20 teams, divided into four pools of five teams.

Each team plays four matches, one game against each side, to determine which two teams will go through to the knockout stages.

Four points are awarded to a side for a win, two points for a draw and zero points for a loss.

There are also bonus points available during the pool stage. One bonus point is awarded for scoring four tries, irrespective of the result. One bonus point can also be gained by the losing side if they lose by seven points or fewer.

How many pools are there?

There are four – A, B, C, D – containing five teams each.

Which pool is England in?

Eddie Jones’ side feature in Pool C along with Argentina, France, USA and Tonga.

What about the other home nations?

Scotland are in Pool A with Ireland, Japan, Russia and Samoa. Wa

This is the magnificent addon ever%sentence_ending

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source