Rugby World Cup 2019 fixtures and results: Every score so far, plus remaining match dates

I be wild about components, because they are magnificent!!

The 2019 Rugby World Cup is now well underway as teams start to secure their places in the quarter-finals.

Here is the full list of fixtures for the 20 countries competing, along with the results of the tournament so far.

Where is the tournament being held?

Japan. See the full list of stadiums hosting the games.

Who are the competing teams?

What is the latest RWC news?

Here’s a basic run-down of how the tournament format works:

The opening group stage of the competition sees 20 teams attempt to battle their way out of four Pools – A, B, C and D. Each Pool contains five teams and only two can advance into the knockout rounds.

From there it is standard quarter-final, semi-final, final format.

Rugby World Cup fixtures

Read our guide on how to watch the matches live.

Pool A – IRELAND, SCOTLAND, JAPAN, RUSSIA, SAMOA

Match 1

Japan 30 Russia 10… Tokyo Stadium… Friday, September 20… 11.45am BST… (ITV)

Match 2

Ireland 27 Scotland 3… International Stadium Yokohama… Sunday, September 22… 8.45am BST… (ITV)

Match 3

Russia 9 Samoa 34… Kumagaya Rugby Stadium… Tuesday, September 24… 11.15am BST… (ITV 4)

Match 4

Japan 19 Ireland 12… Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa… Saturday, September 28… 8.15am BST… (ITV)

Match 5

Scotland 34 Samoa 0… Kobe Misaki Stadium… Monday, September 30… 11.15am BST… (ITV)

Match 6

Ireland 35 Russia 0… Kobe Misaki Stadium… Thursday, October 3… 11.15am BST… (ITV)

Match 7

Japan 38 Samoa 19… City of Toyota Stadium… Saturday, October 5… 11.30am BST… (ITV)

Match 8

Scotland vs Russia… Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa… Wednesday, October 9… 8.15am BST… (ITV)

Match 9

Ireland vs Samoa… Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium… Saturday, October 12… 11.45am BST… (ITV)

Match 10

Japan vs Scotland… International Stadium Yokohama… Sunday, October 13… 11.45am BST… (ITV)

Pool B – N ZEALAND, S AFRICA, ITALY, NAMIBIA, CANADA

Match 1

New Zealand 23 South Africa 13… International Stadium Yokohama… Saturday, September 21… 10.45am BST… (ITV)

Match 2

Italy 47 Namibia 22… Hanazono Rugby Stadium… Sunday, September 22… 6.15am BST… (ITV)

Match 3

Italy 48 Canada 7… Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium… Thursday, September 26… 8.45am BST… (ITV 4)

Match 4

South Africa 57 Namibia 3… City of Toyota Stadium… Saturday, September 28… 10.45am BST… (ITV)

Match 5

New Zealand 63 Canada 0… Oita Stadium… Wednesday, October 2… 11.15am BST… (ITV 4)

Match 6

South Africa 49 Italy 3… Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa… Friday, October 4… 10.45am BST… (ITV 4)

Match 7

New Zealand 71 Namibia 9… Tokyo Stadium… Sunday, October 6… 5.45am BST… (ITV)

Match 8

South Africa vs Canada… Kobe Misaki Stadium… Tuesday, October 8… 11.15am BST… (ITV 4)

Match 9

New Zealand vs Italy… City of Toyota Stadium… Saturday, October 12… 5.45am BST.

This is the adorable plugin ever%sentence_ending

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source