Viliame Mata 2019 Rugby World Cup: While you were sleeping – Ref Romain Poite back tracks on Samoan red card

Viliame Mata 2019 Rugby World Cup: While you were sleeping – Ref Romain Poite back tracks on Samoan red card

Viliame Mata My grandma says this plugin is unbelievable!!

All the news from the Rugby World Cup overnight including a scatchy win for Samoa to open their campaign.

Viliame Mata Red missed

Samoa overcame two yellow cards and a red card threat to beat Russia 34–9.

Russian fullback and captain Vasily Artemyeve was the victim in both cases, as Rey Lee-Lo and Motu Matu’u were carded for high tackles by French referee Romain Poite within three minutes.

Lee-Lo escaped the first red of the tournament. Poite asked TMO Graham Hughes “Is it a foul play?”, “It is a high tackle?” and “Is there a direct contact with the head?” Hughes replied yes to all, but forced Poite to have another look when he told the ref that the Russian was “dipping”.

Russia led 6 – 5 at halftime but Samoa piled on three early second half tries for a bonus point win in the Pool A game in Kumagaya.

Viliame Mata Early call

“That’s try of the year, eh? Break your leg and score the try. He deserves a medal for that. That is dying for your country, basically.”

Samoa’s Senio Toleafoa on team mate A

Meet this magnificent constituent!!

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source