Rugby World Cup 2019 groups, teams and pool guide

My brother says this plugin is fancy!

The 2019 Rugby World Cup is fast approaching, with international teams currently giving us a taste of what is to come with a series of warm-up matches before they fly out to Japan.

The opening game of the RWC kicks off on Friday, September 20, in Tokyo.

Here is our guide to which team is in which pool/group, who England are playing first and when the fixtures take place.

How many pools are there?

There are four – A, B, C, D – containing five teams each.

Which is England in?

Eddie Jones’ side feature in Pool C along with Argentina, France, USA and Tonga.

What about the other home nations?

Scotland are in Pool A with Ireland, Japan, Russia and Samoa. Wales, meanwhile, will be taking on Australia, Georgia, Fiji and Uruguay in D.

How many go through in each group?

The top two make it through to the quarter-finals, taking place on October 19 and 20.

Pool guide and fixtures

Here is how they shape up.


  • Japan vs Russia… Tokyo Stadium… Friday, September 20… 11.45am BST… (ITV)
  • Ireland vs Scotland… International Stadium Yokohama… Sunday, September 22… 8.45am BST… (ITV)
  • Russia vs Samoa… Kumagaya Rugby Stadium… Tuesday, September 24… 11.15am BST… (ITV 4)
  • Japan vs Ireland… Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa… Saturday, September 28… 8.15am BST… (ITV)
  • Scotland vs Samoa… Kobe Misaki Stadium… Monday, September 30… 11.15am BST… (ITV)
  • Ireland vs Russia… Kobe Misaki Stadium… Thursday, October 3… 11.15am BST… (ITV)
  • Japan vs Samoa… City of Toyota Stadium… Saturday, October 5… 11.30am BST… (ITV)
  • Scotland vs Russia… Shizuoka

Meet this clever plug-in.

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source