Rugby World Cup 2019: Wales’ Dan Biggar hailed for sportsmanship after admitting he did not score try

This is another huge constituent!!

Biggar by name – bigger by nature. 

Wales star Dan Biggar has been universally praised for a fine act of sportmanship after telling the referee he did not score a try against Ireland.

Biggar, a first-half substitute in Wales’ 19-10 loss to Ireland in Dublin on Saturday (Sunday NZ time), intercepted a Johnny Sexton pass near Wales’ line on the half-hour mark and streaked towards Ireland’s goal-line.

But he was stopped just centimetres from the line, in a desperation tackle by Ireland backs Robbie Henshaw and Rob Kearney.

Wales' Dan Biggar is tackled just short of the tryline by Ireland's Robbie Henshaw.

David Fitzgerald

Wales’ Dan Biggar is tackled just short of the tryline by Ireland’s Robbie Henshaw.

READ MORE:
* ABs’ biggest RWC threats
* Savea’s passion for fashion
* Why ABs played with 14
* ABs run riot against Tonga
* All Blacks hot wings on fire

 

Wales first five-eighth Dan Biggar has been praised for admitting to the referee that he did not score a try against Ireland (FILE PHOTO).

Michael Steele

Wales first five-eighth Dan Biggar has been praised for admitting to the referee that he did not score a try against Ireland (FILE PHOTO).

Referee Mathieu Raynal was set to go to the television match official (TMO) to check if Biggar had scored, when the Welshman told him not to bother.

Former Ireland captai

Meet this astonishing addon!!

Read full article at the Original Source

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the Linked Source